Associate Dean

Dr Dijana Alic
Associate Dean - Education

Head of Discipline

Dr Philip Oldfield
Director Architecture


Professor David Sanderson
Inaugural Judith Neilson Chair in Architecture
Professor Xing Ruan
Professor of Architecture
Professor Mattheos Santamouris
Professor Kenneth Maher
Professor Richard Johnson
Professor Glenn Murcutt

Associate Professor

Associate Professor Francesco Fiorito
Associate Professor Lan Ding
Convenor of High Performance Architecture Research Cluster
Associate Professor Melonie Bayl-Smith
Associate Professor Harry Margalit

Senior Lecturer

Dr Riccardo Paolini
Senior Lecturer
John Gamble
Dr Paola Favaro
Coordinator Postgraduate Research
Dr Jayde Roberts
Senior Lecturer
Dr Raffaele Pernice
Senior Lecturer in Architecture and Urbanism
Dr Peter Kohane
Dr Luciano Cardellicchio
Senior Lecturer in Architectural Construction
Dr Paul Hogben
Ainslie Murray
Dr Russell Lowe

Senior Lecturer, Scientia Fellow

Dr JuHyun Lee
Dr JuHyun Lee


Shaowen Wang
John Carrick
Dr Demet Dincer

Emeritus Professor

Emeritus Professor Jon Lang

Industry Teachers

UNSW Built Environment is committed to providing education that is broad and deep. We have strong industry links and partnerships and our students gain professional experience before they graduate through work integrated learning, career ready mentoring program and working on real world projects. Here is the list of industry professionals who teach our students. 

Marta Alfaro Azcarraga Associate and Project Director  Alfaro & Blanco de Cordova Architects
Nicole Balestro Architectural Designer AE Design Partnership
Michael Banak Principal michael banak architecture
Craig Burton Director CABCONSULTIG PTY LTD
Tina Cerar Design Manager Enfold
Hugo Chan Architectural Graduate Cracknell & Lonergan Architects
Peter Chivers Director Assemblage Architecture
Hayden Co'burn Architectural Project Manager CplusC Architectural Workshop
Holger de Groot National Director of BIM HDR
John Dimopoulos Director Geoform design architects
Ashley Dunn Director Dunn & Hillam Architects
Kent Elliott Director  Space Workshop
Yvonne Haber Architect- sole trader Yvonne Haber Architect
William Haviland Architectural Assistant  Grimshaw Architects
Ivan Ip Associate, Urban Designer + Architect  Architectus 
Diane Jones Executive Director PTW Architects
Harry Kealy Graduate Architectural Designer Cox Architecture
Michael Lewarne Director Redshift Architecture & Art
Zhixiong Lin Senior Architect AJ+C
Jed Long Co-Founder, Project Director Cave Urban
Guy Luscombe Principal System Architects
Sam Marshall Director Architect Marshall Pty Ltd
Stefan Meissner Associate Director  Ethos Urban
Anita Panov Director panovscott
Mladen Prnjatović Director Tzannes
Matthew Pullinger Director Matthew Pullinger Architect
Lachlan Seegers Director Lachlan Seegers Architect
Mark Szczerbicki Director Mark Szczerbicki Design Studio
Vesna Trobec Associate at Dickson Rothschild & Director at STUDIO TROBEC Dickson Rothschild / STUDIO TROBEC
Andrew Wallace Senior Associate Populous
Tone Wheeler Director and Principal Architect environa studio
Sue Wittenoom Founder The Soft Build