Smart Cities

Head of Discipline

Associate Professor Matthias Haeusler
Director Computational Design
Associate Professor Paul Osmond
Director, Sustainable Built Environment program


Professor Christopher Pettit

Associate Professor

Associate Professor Lan Ding
Convenor of High Performance Architecture Research Cluster

Senior Lecturer

Dr Changxin Wang
Russell Lowe


Dr Laurence Kimmel
Dr Sarath Mataraarachchi
Dr Scott Hawken
Convenor Smart Cities Research Cluster

Associate Lecturer

Dr Homa Rahmat
Tracy Huang

Research Associate

Jim Plume
Dr Komali Yenneti

Research Fellow

Dr Anir Upadhyay

Professional Staff

Dean Utian

Sessional Academics

Sarbeswar Praharaj
Sessional Academic and PhD Candidate